Regard Logo

Care Home Open Day 2017


chodvisual6

Following on from the success of last year’s event some of our services are opening up their doors, once again, for national Care Home Open Day 2017.

Care Home Open Day’s emphasis is on the importance of connecting with local communities to develop lasting relationships. We value the relationships we have with the communities near to our services very highly and would welcome the opportunity to show you around and introduce you to some of the wonderful people that we support.

Please see the list of services holding events, if you would like to come and meet us please email the service directly.

Llwyngwian Fawr, Gwynedd (Tuesday 13th June) LlwyngwianFawr@regard.co.uk

Whitehatch, Horley, (Wednesday 14th June) Whitehatch@regard.co.uk

Portland Street, Kings Lynn (Thursday 15th June) PortlandStreet@regard.co.uk

OWL Town Farm Workshop, Sixpenny (Friday 16th June) TFWCranborne@regard.co.uk

Garthowen, Ceredigion (Friday 16th June) Garthowen@regard.co.uk

Fleetwood House, Littlehampton (Friday 16th June) Fleetwood.house@regard.co.uk

Cerrig Camu, Gwynedd (Friday 16th June) CerrigCamu@regard.co.uk

Starboard House, Woolston (Friday 16th June) Starboard@regard.co.uk

Inglewood House, Camberley (Friday 16th June) Inglewood@regard.co.uk

Cloverdale House, Hove (Friday 16th June) Cloverdale.House@regard.co.uk

Faerdre, Ceredigion (Friday 16th June) Faerdre@regard.co.uk

Uplands House, Gwent (Sunday 18th June) Uplands@regard.co.uk

Woodlands, Cornwall (Monday 19th June) Woodlands@regard.co.uk

Kingsdown House, Strood (Friday 23rd June) Kingsdown.House@regard.co.uk

Bay Lodge, Holbech (Friday 23rd June) Bay.Lodge@regard.co.uk

Beech Trees, Woking (Saturday 1st July) Beech.Trees@regard.co.uk

Beudygwyn Farm, Amlwch (Thursday 15th June) Beudygwyn@regard.co.uk

Arundel House, Frinton-On-Sea (Saturday 29th July) Arundel.House@regard.co.uk

Ivers House, Marnhull (Saturday 5th August) Ivers.house@regard.co.uk

Homeleigh, Crumpsall (Date TBC) Homeleigh@regard.co.uk

Beech Trees


dsc_0006

Specialism: We support individuals with learning disabilities. the service can also support those with communication needs and mental health needs.

Type

Homeleigh


Homeleigh

Homeleigh is a substantial Victorian property providing registered residential care.

Specialism: Enduring Mental Health, Moderate Learning Disabilities and/or Autism.

Ivers House


P1MF0372

Specialism: Learning Disability with a specialist understanding around autism. Staff use PECS and Somerset’s Total Communication System.

Details of Vacancy:

Beudygwyn Farm


Beudygwyn_FARM-2014-1_-_Copy

Specialism: We are a male only service that provides support for individuals who have moderate learning disabilities, mental health needs, complex and challenging

Garthowen


Garthowen_-_Front_of_house_1

Specialism: Garthowen is a registered residential home for working-age adults with Learning Disabilities, Dementia and/or Physical Disabilities which can be complex. The

Faerdre


wales-faerdre-manor-pic2

Specialism: Faerdre is a registered residential home for adults with learning disabilities and/or mental health needs which can be complex. The service

Arundel House


Arundel_House_2

Specialism: Adults with varying degrees of cognitive, physical, complex health needs and adults with severe epilepsy.

Details of Vacancy: There is

Llwyngwian Fawr


Llwyngwian-Fawr-1

Llwyngwian is a detached small holding situated among six acres of hillside, which is a short drive but within walking distance from the

Whitehatch


Whitehatch

Specialism Adults with learning disability, some of whom may have additional conditions, for example, autism, complex epilepsy or mobility issues. Some present challenging

Portland Street


PortlandSTreetvacantroom

Portland Street is a CQC registered home for residents from 18-65 with enduring Mental Health problems.

Details of vacancies: There are

OWL Town Farm Workshop


helen_and_gizelle

Providing work-related activity for adults with learning disabilities

Town Farm Workshop is an innovative project from Regard, We provide care and

Cerrig Camu Residential Service


Cerrig_Camu_Main_House

The service is able to support individuals from the age of 17 as part of a transitional model of support we promote at Regard.

Starboard House


Starboard_-_Front_of_House

Starboard House is a registered residential home providing support to 7 individuals with mild to moderate learning disabilities. The individuals who use our service

Inglewood House


Inglewood_Hs_-_GARDEN_3

Specialism: Adults with a learning disability, and accompanying diagnosis such as epilepsy, dementia and complex physical needs.

Type of Service: 24 hour

Cloverdale House


Cloverdale_House

Specialism Complex care packages including adults with Autism - both high and low functioning, Epilepsy, Alternating Hemiplegia, Angelman’s Syndrome. We support service

Woodlands


20151126_103521

Specialism: Learning disabilities, mental health issues and other concurrent complex needs.

Type of Service: Residential service located in Gunnislake on the

Kingsdown House


dsc_0063

Specialism: Adults with Learning Disability, autism, and behavior that may challenge.

Details of Vacancies: There are currently no vacancies at Kingsdown

Bay Lodge


bedroom_1

Specialism: Younger adults with learning disabilities, behavior disorders and complex health needs.

Type of Service: Fully registered residential service, staffed 24 hours