Regard Logo

Care Home Open Day 2018 – Linking Communities


Town-Farm-Workshop-Care-Home-Open-Day-2017---1 Inglewood-PS4 FHOpenDay3

Following on from the success of last year’s events, we are pleased to announce that many of our residential services will opening up their doors, once again, for National Care Home Open Day 2018.

Care Home Open Day’s emphasis is on the importance of connecting with local communities to develop lasting relationships. We value the relationships we have with the communities near to our services very highly and would welcome the opportunity to show you around and introduce you to some of the wonderful people that we support.

Please see the list of services holding events if you are planning on attending, please email the service directly to let the manager know.
(Please click on the name of the services below for more details about the home.)

Alderton House, Littleport (Friday 20th April) Alderton.House@regard.co.uk

Clareville, Caterham (Friday 20th April) Clareville@regard.co.uk

Cerrig Camu, Gwynedd (Friday 20th April) CerrigCamu@regard.co.uk

Peach Cottage, Braintree (Friday 20th April) Peach.Lynraystaff@regard.co.uk

Mill House, Kings Lynn (Saturday 21st April) MillHouse@regard.co.uk

Merrington Grange, Shrewsbury (Saturday 21st April) Merrington.Grange@regard.co.uk

Town Farm Workshop, Cranborne (Wednesday 25th April) TFWCranborne@regard.co.uk

Douglas House, (Friday 27th April) Douglas.House@regard.co.uk

Garthowen, Ceredigion (Friday 27th April) Garthowen@regard.co.uk

Uplands House, Gwent (Saturday 28th April) Uplands@regard.co.uk

Vancouver, Lewisham (Friday 4th May) Vancouver@regard.co.uk

Coneyhurst, Worthing (Friday 11th May) Coneyhurst@regard.co.uk

Kingsdown House, Strood (Friday 8th June) Kingsdown.House@regard.co.uk

Starboard House, Woolston (Friday 22nd June) Starboard@regard.co.uk

Homeleigh, Manchester (Wednesday 13th June) Homeleigh@regard.co.uk

Rosebank Lodge, Mitcham (Sunday 8th July) Rosebank.Lodge@regard.co.uk

Beudygwyn, Anglesey (Wednesday 25th July) Beudygwyn@regard.co.uk

Bay Lodge, Holbech (tbc) Bay.Lodge@regard.co.uk

Fleetwood House, Littlehampton (tbc) Fleetwood.House@regard.co.uk

Cornerleigh and Lambourne House joint event, (location and date tbc) Cornerleigh@regard.co.uk or Lambourne.House@regard.co.uk

We enjoyed opening the doors of 20 of our homes last year, the photos shown are a selection of those events.

Alderton House


Alderton_House

The service is able to support individuals from the age of 17 as part of a transitional model of support we promote at Regard.

Clareville Road


Clareville_Flat

Clareville is a registered residential home for adults with autism and learning disabilities who may present additional complex needs. The manager is a

Cerrig Camu Residential Service


Cerrig_Camu_Main_House

The service is able to support individuals from the age of 17 as part of a transitional model of support we promote

Peach Cottage and Lynray


Lynray_22

Specialism: Providing bespoke packages of care and support to young adults with a Learning Disability, Aspergers/Autism, and emotional/behavioural difficulties.

Mill House


Mill_House_-_Front_of_house

Specialism: Adults with enduring mental health problems.

Type of Service: Specialist Mental Health service with skilled staff lead by an RMN

Merrington Grange


merrington

Specialism: Merrington Grange is a residential home supporting young adults with learning disabilities who may also have associated complex behavioural needs, epilepsy and

OWL Town Farm Workshop


LLO_2042

Providing work-related activity for adults with learning disabilities

Town Farm Workshop is an innovative project from Regard, We provide care and

Douglas House


DSCN0073_-_Douglas_Hs_-_Front_of_house

Specialism: Providing bespoke packages of care and support to young adults with a Learning Disability/Mental Health condition, Aspergers/Autism, those with forensic

Garthowen


Garthowen_-_Front_of_house_1

Specialism: Garthowen is a registered residential home for adults with Learning Disabilities, Dementia and/or Physical Disabilities which can be complex. The service

Uplands House


IMG_000645

Specialism: Uplands House is a registered residential care home for 4 service users with learning disabilities or mental health needs plus additional complex needs.

Vancouver Road


Vancouver_Rd_front_of_house

Specialism: Learning Disabilities and Mental Health needs who may present with challenging behaviour.

Details of Vacancy: There are no vacant rooms

Coneyhurst Lodge


coneyhurst_lodge

Specialism: Adults with complex health needs including epilepsy, physical mobility needs & other associated complexities.

Details of Vacancies: One wheelchair accessible

Kingsdown House


dsc_0063

Specialism: Adults with Learning Disability, autism, and behavior that may challenge.

Details of Vacancies: There are currently no vacancies at Kingsdown

Starboard House


Starboard_-_Front_of_House

Starboard House is a registered residential home providing support to 7 individuals with moderate learning disabilities. The individuals who use our service require 24 hour

Homeleigh


Homeleigh

Homeleigh is a substantial Victorian property providing registered residential care.

Specialism: Enduring Mental Health, Learning Disabilities and/or Autism.

Rosebank Lodge


Rosebank_3

Specialism: Rosebank is a residential home supporting young adults with learning disabilities who may also have associated complex behavioural needs, epilepsy and or

Beudygwyn Farm


Beudygwyn_FARM-2014-1_-_Copy

Specialism: We are a male only service that provides support for individuals who have moderate learning disabilities, mental health needs, complex and challenging

Bay Lodge


IMG_0822

Specialism: Younger adults with learning disabilities, autism, complex behavior disorders and complex health needs.

Type of Service: Fully registered residential service,

Fleetwood House


Fleetwood_House

Specialism: The home supports both men and women with a learning disability, some of whom may have additional conditions, for example, anglemans syndrome,

Cornerleigh


Cornerleigh_-_Kitchen

Specialism: Cornerleigh supports adults with mild to moderate learning disabilities, challenging behaviour, Acquired Brain Injuries and physical disabilities.

Details of the

Lambourne House


lambourne_house

Specialism Adults with learning disabilities, autism and other additional needs such as complex epilepsy and sensory perceptual issues.

Details of Vacancies: